Three Squealing Pigs and the Big Howling Wolf

For my story I decided to take a well fairy tale and try to tell it with just sound effects. The sound effects were all downloaded from freesound.org, so some of the effects are not exactly as I envisioned.  The sounds of the pigs running away from the collapsed houses is actually the sound of a running bird and the straw house collapsing is paper debris.

I used Audacity to create the story and did so by using a very few of the program’s capabilities (primarily importing, moving, copying and pasting and trimming tracks).   I was able to copy tracks and paste them, but I wanted to find a way to copy several tracks at once.

As I didn’t read the instructions before creating my story it is twice as long as it should be.  Feel free to stop where you want as you probably know the ending.

One thought on “Three Squealing Pigs and the Big Howling Wolf

  1. Pingback: Sampling the Audio Smorgasbord | Vibrant Outlook

Leave a Reply

