Making as Learning – Week 1 of Teach the Web

WebMaker IntroductionThis week I hacked my own Flickr page with X-Ray Goggles and created a WebMaker profile with Thimble (although I have to admit the Thimble Create an Animal project was tempting).

Did I learn?  Yes, but perhaps I would have learned more doing the Popcorn intro as I already knew some HTML and CSS.  I did learn about two new tools for learning HTML/CSS and I also saw several very inspiring X-Ray Goggles and Thimble projects. The X-Ray Goggles tool could also be very handy to illustrate critical evaluation of information found on the web.

Part of the success in learning through making depends upon appealing and relevant projects that provide an appropriate level of challenge and support.

3 thoughts on “Making as Learning – Week 1 of Teach the Web

  1. Edwardo

    It is likely that efforts to harness pv cell life to 12.
    Usage of advanced disinfection systems such as ultraviolet or
    ozone are absent in many developing countries, and rapidly emerging economies like India.
    First of all, that was actually one of our nation’s largest problems: dependence on foreign oil.

    Reply
  2. click for source

    Great article! This is the kind of information that are supposed to be shared across the net.
    Disgrace on Google for not positioning this post upper! Come on over and seek advice from my website .
    Thanks =)

    Reply
  3. Helena

    Nice post. I learn somethhing new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.

    It will always be interesting to read through articles from other authors and use a little something from other websites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

