Hacking – Word of the Year

While brainstorming for ideas for today’s Daily Create, “Draw/Create an image that creates a positive connotation for the word “hacking”, I realized that I could combine this with our assignment to hack a website. What better way to give hacking a higher profile than to have the Oxford English Dictionary announce that hacking, in the sense of remixing, be the word of the year for 2013.

Word of the Year

I used X-Ray Goggles to do the web page hacking and incorporated several chunks of text, and a couple of images, including an animated gif into the page. I found that I wasn’t able to edit all the text and tags that I wanted in the basic view, but the advanced option was more than sufficient.

One thought on “Hacking – Word of the Year

  1. Pingback: Weaving the Web | Vibrant Outlook

Leave a comment